3 Comments
Oct 14, 2022Liked by Maximilian Hart

Hi all, my name is Dominique but I also go by domino44maps. I am a freelance fantasy and sci-fi cartographer by trade and a pretty new dnd player with interest in learning more about possibly DMing in the future or creating more products within the rpg world. I would also love to learn more about what types of maps and settings would be possible to create into maps for the future!

Best to all!

Expand full comment
author

I'll kick it off. :P I started DMing when four coworkers volunteered me for the job over a lunch where we'd all said "yeah D&D looks cool I want to try it." Started with 5e and Princes of the Apocalypse. Didn't take long for me to steer more towards homebrew, and I've been a DM ever since.

I'm currently waiting on scheduling for my current group (the perpetual struggle!), but can't wait to get started near the end of this month. My favorite moments are when players really highlight the "wait ... I can do *anything*?!" reality of D&D; they wiped the end dragon boss of one campaign with a rope trick + bag of holding = ethereal plane shenanigan and I was so proud.

Expand full comment